Photo: L. Garbačauskas



ARCHITECTS – M.Prozorovas, 1913. ARCHITECTS DURING RECONSTRUCTION – „Hackel-Kaape Trimonis Architecten“, A.Trimonis, T. Kavaliauskas, R.Stupak, V.Stupak, M. Grinevičius, M. Podagėlytė, E.Žarkovskienė, STRUCTURAL ENGINEERS – A.Stumbras, A.Vitkus, A.Butkus, 2012.


In the beginning of the 20th century, the Merchants’ Club was a high-end building where the most prominent merchants and manufacturers of the region gathered for business meetings. During its restoration, most of the interior elements such as the bas-reliefs, ornamentation and the colour palette were preserved and restored, enabling visitors to discover the forgotten architecture and appreciate its valuable architectural details. The authentic ornamentation on the ceiling of the spacious ceremonial hall, as well as the sculpture of Atlas that was placed on the cylindrical Baroque tower more than a hundred years ago, are only a few of the remarkable architectural elements to be found at the Merchants’ Club.

The varied interiors throughout the building represent the genuine architectural spirit of their time, and invite the visitor to appreciate the synthesis between modern and classical architecture. Currently, this historical building is used for modern business offices, but at the same time it represents the centenary of the traditions of the Merchants’ Club.

Visiting time

2017 April 22 Sat 10:00–16:00
2017 April 23 Sun 10:00–16:00

Tour take place every 30 minutes.
Last tour on Sat. and Sun. at 15.30.

How to get there?

Nearest bus stop – J.Tumo-Vaižganto.


Gedimino av. 35
  • 30